You will see a "preparing to download" message. Don't be alarmed, this message will be on your screen for several seconds to over a minute. After this
message disappears your device will start downloading your gallery.
Your web browser (Chrome, Safari, Fire Fox, Edge, Internet Explorer, Opera) will show some indication that the file is downloading.
Check the folder/location on your device where downloaded files go. You should see a zipped folder with a name containing a long string of characters.
PLEASE NOTE: This entire process could take several seconds to over a minute depending on the number of photos in your
gallery and your internet connection.
If your guests have photos on a digital camera 📷 that you would like to add to your gallery or they have photos they would like to add after
your phone number has deactivated (30-days after your event date) they can easily do so through your upload portal. Here is how to find your upload
portal's link so you can share it with them.
If a photo/message has been sent to your gallery and you don't see it on your gallery, it may have gotten flagged for one reason or another. Check your
queue and approve it if you would like it in your gallery.